Awards and Honors

Member Awards

The Sword of Honor

The Sword of Honor, a tiny gold sword, is given to an a member who has fulfilled all duties in each office she has held in an outstanding manner. She has shown strong leadership within the chapter and she has forwarded all the required reports of her office(s) to the province officer and/or appropriate national officer. The Sword of Honor may be given to an active member of a chapter.

1997 - Sally Anderson, Jen Ward
1998 - Erika Harper, Lee Stone
1999 - Ginny Carroll, Joanna Ponder
2000 - Ashley Carpenter, Martha Gasque, Elizabeth Head
2001 - Mandy Beutell, Meg Flannagan, Clair Travis
2002 - Morgen Evans, Becky Rank, Laura Sparks
2003 - Jessica Walsh, Katie Woolf
2004 - Bernadette Allegood, Marie Dubose, Emily Rist
2005 - Lauren Kiser, Sarah Rembert, Kelsey Mennel
2006 - Selena Adams
2007 - Allison McSwain
2008 -
2009 -
2010 -
2011 -
2012 -
2013 -

The Collegiate Honor Award

The purpose of the Sigma Alpha Iota Collegiate Honor Award is to give the Head of the Music Department an opportunity to recognize a Sigma Alpha Iota collegiate member for outstanding musicianship, scholarship, and fraternity service.

1999 - Anne Grumann
2000 - Elizabeth Head
2001 - Emily Wilson
2003 - Katie Woolf

Chapter Awards

2011 Katherine Becker National Collegiate Chapter Achievement Award



The Collegiate Chapter Achievement Award is given annually to chapters whose officers and members have achieved distinction in fulfilling the National Objectives and completing the chapter's local and national obligations.



1998 Collegiate Chapter Province Achievement Award


Event Calendar

« August October »
September 2018

Our Links:

Website maintained by Elyse Marder (
Last Updated on: 2/26/2014

Theta Lambda Chapter
Furman University
Greenville, SC
Tau B Province